Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 42
  1. #1

    Question What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    AKA George Miller.

    As of right now, I'm kind of experiencing a love/hate dynamic for this man. On one hand, he is very informative and knowledgeable regarding female nature. But on the other, he completely contradicts what he preaches by not only being married, but by also criticizing MGTOW and sort of mocking our stance of abstaining from long term relationships (for very good reason).

    I think I am beginning to understand what you guys meant when you said to keep my money in my pocket and not subscribe/endorse products marketed towards red pillers. This idea, this philosophy, is one that is free of charge. And that's probably what's best about it. It angers me to hear of this asshat (Tomassi) referring to use as being male feminists. It is an asinine, unfounded claim without any merit or truth behind it. We don't pretend to want 'equality' for one or both sexes, we don't attend meetings every other month or more, we aren't mainstream and promoted in colleges and almost every society/culture on planet Earth. And for this, I think it is of utmost importance to distance ourselves from promoting or displaying any sort of brand that associates or marks ourselves as being aligned with this ideology.

    In a way, MGTOW has transcended the 'manosphere.' Think about it. Most manosphere authors/events charge OUTRAGEOUS fees for their products/services. It has become a grift. $2000+ for tix to 21 convention, $3000/hour for 'coaching from Entrepreneurs in Cars, etc. It's literally become a term synonymous with PUA tactics and services. But it's packaged and sold as something different. Sex is a market, a very lucrative market, and these scumbags have found a way to exploit desperate blue-pilled men with camaraderie and knowledge for a very hefty price. Whereas MGTOW, our ideas, our community, is completely free of charge.

    There is nothing that you can do to prevent or change a woman from being who she is, the cheating and deception you will be susceptible to in a relationship, especially in today's tumultuous times. And yet, these 'manosphere' promoters seem to think that their services will somehow empower you beyond experiencing that kind of degeneracy. It is a scam, a scourge to those ignorant enough to pay into it. And for that, I think it might be worth considering for MGTOW to distance themselves from such a label. What do you guys think?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    528
    Reputation
    1261
    Type
    mgtow

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    I donít like bullshit shills slinging snake oil to thirsty people.

    Acting like all women are hack able. In the end, itís just PUA bullshit that works with maybe 80 IQ girls.

    And it becomes a religious grift after awhile. Trad con city.

  3. #3
    Senior Member O.G.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    557
    Reputation
    4853
    Type
    Sigma Male

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    I'll just say this. If he wants to attach names or labels to me. Let him do so at will.

    Why?

    He is married I am not. He has a very good chance of getting labeled too. Those labels are either Plaintiff or Defendant. You get one label or the other at the time of your divorce.

    I have no need for that in my life. He can take his chances.
    "People are always angry at anyone who chooses very individual standards for his life; because of the extraordinary treatment which that man grants to himself, they feel degraded, like ordinary beings."
    - Nietzsche


  4. #4

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    There is an unwritten economic "rule" People want to be fooled. "Pay me this and you will get rich/ laid/ the best in your work a.s.o."
    My "contra rule" is: paying is for suckers. People don't have my best interest at heart. They only want to sell me something.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    465
    Reputation
    1949
    Type
    Bachelor

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    My way of thinking about it is that there are two Rollos.

    The first Rollo is sort of like an educator. He answers questions about women, life and so forth that a lot of men never even knew they had. He can be a very useful and informed guide to the dating world, feminine consciousness and even masculine consciousness. Honestly, his masculinity is one of his best traits. Rollo is a guy worth listening to.

    But the second Rollo is sort of like a grifter. He's got advice to spare, he's stayed married for a long time and he never shuts up about "frame". Or the book he wrote that he's always trying to sell. Rollo is a guy not worth emulating.

    So, listen to what he says. He can teach you a lot. But don't follow his example, esp when it comes to getting married.

    Better Bachelor/Joker, Strong Successful Male, Think Before You Sleep and others are far better MGTOW-adjacent personalities. They don't have Rollo's sheer acumen. But they also don't have Rollo's marriage, book promotions or other junk.

  6. #6

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Quote Originally Posted by OwenWentFullMGTOW View Post
    My way of thinking about it is that there are two Rollos.

    The first Rollo is sort of like an educator. He answers questions about women, life and so forth that a lot of men never even knew they had. He can be a very useful and informed guide to the dating world, feminine consciousness and even masculine consciousness. Honestly, his masculinity is one of his best traits. Rollo is a guy worth listening to.

    But the second Rollo is sort of like a grifter. He's got advice to spare, he's stayed married for a long time and he never shuts up about "frame". Or the book he wrote that he's always trying to sell. Rollo is a guy not worth emulating.

    So, listen to what he says. He can teach you a lot. But don't follow his example, esp when it comes to getting married.

    Better Bachelor/Joker, Strong Successful Male, Think Before You Sleep and others are far better MGTOW-adjacent personalities. They don't have Rollo's sheer acumen. But they also don't have Rollo's marriage, book promotions or other junk.
    I share this take. ALL of the anti-MGTOW stuff I've read has only strengthened my MGTOW resolve. Flamboyant and even closeted tradcons come in many forms; PUAs, male feminists, simps, state pimps, violence proxies, etc. Because veteran MGTOW can easily spot the holes in their logic and will openly point out such holes, there's a hidden and very valuable use for their prose.

    You wouldn't know what dark was unless you also knew what light looked like. You wouldn't know what good looked like unless you also knew what bad looked like. You can't know what's right unless you also know what's wrong. Dry doesn't make sense unless you've also experienced wet.

    Yin/Yang. You can't know one unless you also know the other. Reading and analyzing other's opinions strengthens your own critical thinking abilities, an important skill that must be cultivated to successfully navigate life, which is also why MGTOW are banned/censored.
    Sex is the bait. Marriage is the trap. Divorce rape is the goal.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    North UK
    Posts
    626
    Reputation
    730
    Type
    Awake

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Your stance makes sense. He conveys much truth in his writing, yet he is also selling what MGTOW are moving away from.
    He is good for the blue to purple-pilled guy. And the red-pilled guy who still wants a 'white picket fence'. Maybe also men who just want to date/bang. That's about it.

  8. #8
    Senior Member MGTOWFOREVER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1,867
    Reputation
    7187
    Type
    Living on my own terms

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Rollo has some good ideas but he is like his butt buddy Rich Cooper(Itchy Pooper). They just care about selling their merchandise. Now Pooper is selling testosterrone pills. Those guys really think they are such alpha males. Hahahaha. Pooper always says to stay away from single moms but yet he is in a relationship with one.

    Listen to Hammerhand. He doesn't give a shit, doesn't sell shit, and is just honest about his opinions.
    Stay away from women. They will only break your heart.

    Quote Originally Posted by Survivor64 View Post
    Shit- Iím adding youÖ.12. MGTOWFOREVER- Guys got balls the size of church bells. Ainít afraid to call out an oversight and hold people accountable. I love that! Be sure to move over to the new board guys!

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    90
    Reputation
    199
    Type
    Neutral

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Rollo Tomassi is a step in the right direction, however his values are not in alignment with MGTOW. He believes that the juice is worth the squeeze. He admits continuous shit tests (aka drama) are a part of being in a relationship with a woman. He openly talks about how is wife still shit tests him.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1,012
    Reputation
    2025
    Type
    Neutral

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    I like Rollo and I promote The Rational Male Blog, Rollo's free stuff. He's a good place to start to learn about TRP for those men that want to know more about female nature. Rollo is not the the only writer men should be reading/listening to. He does not promote MGTOW, but every man that wants to go MGTOW has to know about TRP, there is no escaping that. Rollo teaches TRP. MGTOW is possibly the next step a man can take after learning TRP.

    I view TRP (learning about human nature) the first step. The second step that a man can (no one has to) take, is MGTOW.

    Snake oil salesmen: With any creator/writer you have to have some sort of filter, not everything they say will be right for you. Human nature, female and your own male nature, has be evolving for millions of years. No one is going to totally figure out every little part of human nature in a life time, mainly your male nature will also affect female nature in personal reactions. Not everyone is the same. If you are seeking a good over view without any "Snake Oil Salesmen" try this:

    1. Introduction to Human Behavioral Biology - YouTube

    It's not MGTOW, but it's really listening when you have the time. 20 odd videos, and I'm still not listened to them all yet.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    1,012
    Reputation
    2025
    Type
    Neutral

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Rich Cooper: I liked his older videos, the last few I watched were disappointing, maybe I am growing out of him. YT creators can be demonetarized for the smallest of reasons, BB Joker has cut some of his free content on YT because of it. So if a creator is going to stay on YT and make next to no money they have to have a different spin that will make it worth making videos (time is money, it takes time to make and edit videos to build an audience + equipment costs etc.) Patreon is a favourite platform now for a growing amount. YT is the bait for Patreon etc.

    Take what you can get out of the free stuff.... There is a growing amount of it out there even with YT deleting and blocking it.

  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    North UK
    Posts
    626
    Reputation
    730
    Type
    Awake

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    When two people are in love, there are no 'shit tests'. You do not test someone you love.
    This kind of love does exist. Between partners, as well as parents to children.
    Of course, if you believe it does not exist, you'll never experience it.
    The choice is yours.

  13. #13
    Senior Member mgtower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    7,173
    Reputation
    19514
    Type
    Ghost

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Quote Originally Posted by happybachelor View Post
    When two people are in love, there are no 'shit tests'. You do not test someone you love.
    This kind of love does exist. Between partners, as well as parents to children.
    Of course, if you believe it does not exist, you'll never experience it.
    The choice is yours.
    Why do you claim bachelor "monk" on your profile when in fact (by your own admission) you're in a loving relationship, and open to the concept of marriage?

    Come back and preach "after" she's gone and you're resolute once again. One foot in marriage and the other in MGTOW? I'd call that more than just an enigma or paradox, it's outright confused!
    Looking for a new site? For your consideration; https://mengtow.freeforums.net/board...ral-discussion

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    North UK
    Posts
    626
    Reputation
    730
    Type
    Awake

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Fixed it for you. I evolved.

  15. #15
    Senior Member mgtower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    7,173
    Reputation
    19514
    Type
    Ghost

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    What you call evolved, we call regressed.

    I need no fixes, changes, or amendments, because I'm spot-on MGTOW.

    You sir, are not.
    Looking for a new site? For your consideration; https://mengtow.freeforums.net/board...ral-discussion

  16. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    North UK
    Posts
    626
    Reputation
    730
    Type
    Awake

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Spending the majority of your free time on a website bemoaning women is not evolved mate.
    MGTOW was a necessary part of my path, but it is not the end.
    You are stuck, evolution lies beyond.
    The wheel is come full circle.

  17. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    465
    Reputation
    1949
    Type
    Bachelor

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Quote Originally Posted by mgtower View Post
    Why do you claim bachelor "monk" on your profile when in fact (by your own admission) you're in a loving relationship, and open to the concept of marriage?

    Come back and preach "after" she's gone and you're resolute once again. One foot in marriage and the other in MGTOW? I'd call that more than just an enigma or paradox, it's outright confused!
    I could see somebody becoming MGTOW after getting married and seeing what it's actually like. But what's going on with that guy is... weird.

  18. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    North UK
    Posts
    626
    Reputation
    730
    Type
    Awake

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Quote Originally Posted by OwenWentFullMGTOW View Post
    I could see somebody becoming MGTOW after getting married and seeing what it's actually like. But what's going on with that guy is... weird.
    Nothing weird about it my friend. Married, took red pill, went MGTOW for several years, then realised I had to move forwards.
    Of course it may look like moving backwards to you and many here, but that shows you do not understand the significance of the inner journey which is about returning back to your natural, loving state.
    The exact state that the powers that be want to prevent you from reaching. Hence their support of MGTOW, Feminism or anything which drives a wedge between natural human relations.

  19. #19
    Senior Member mgtower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    7,173
    Reputation
    19514
    Type
    Ghost

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Quote Originally Posted by OwenWentFullMGTOW View Post
    I could see somebody becoming MGTOW after getting married and seeing what it's actually like. But what's going on with that guy is... weird.
    In one word?

    Exposure.

    He's open and exposed his soft underside to a woman.

    No different than diving on a grenade, we all know what happens next, the only difference is we're done playing with grenades and huffing the fumes of pussy.

    You ask, I answer.

    Some dudes are mine sweeping cable and other's are the ships that pull them along. We're merchant marines that follow in their wake enjoying the inherent safety, security, prosperity, and happiness that tags along!
    Looking for a new site? For your consideration; https://mengtow.freeforums.net/board...ral-discussion

  20. #20
    Senior Member mgtower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    7,173
    Reputation
    19514
    Type
    Ghost

    Re: What is your opinion of 'Rollo Tomassi?'

    Can't talk the talk without walking the walk, it always becomes transparent, no hiding it, it reveals itself.
    Looking for a new site? For your consideration; https://mengtow.freeforums.net/board...ral-discussion


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 7, 2020, 3:19 AM
  2. The Anger Bias by Rollo Tomassi
    By Ace Francis in forum Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 29, 2017, 11:31 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 9, 2015, 9:20 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: August 5, 2015, 12:00 AM
  5. interview with rollo tomassi (rational male) podcast
    By Revenge on the Herd in forum News Articles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 15, 2015, 1:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •