Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1

    My Review of Ghostbusters

    It took me a little longer than expected to post this up mostly because of my work schedule this week but I finally got it up. I'm also happy to announce my first attempt at editing and posting a video at my YouTube channel, I hope to do much more there.


    First, if you're expecting another 'it sucks because it sucks' blog you're going to be very disappointed with both the video and the blog. What you are going to read here is where the blame falls for the failure of this movie.


    What you're also going to find out is how a bunch of Feminists and Cultural Marxists managed to hand us the single biggest win in 2016 and they did all the work for us too.


    https://theredpillnation.wordpress.c...-ghostbusters/


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpGQ...ature=youtu.be

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,217
    Reputation
    9524
    Type
    Bachelor

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    Holy shit, how about Likes versus Dislikes that you circled on its YouTube trailer:

    951,368 DISLIKES versus 272,245 Likes

    Ba ha ha ha haaa...

    Cultural Marxism has made its typical overreach ONCE AGAIN and its chickens have come home to roost.

    Great review, great thread, thanks for sharing.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,217
    Reputation
    9524
    Type
    Bachelor

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    Here's a hilarious TOP review on YouTube of its trailer...

    shepd shepd20 hours ago
    Beaten by Secret Life of Pets at the box office, despite SLoP being on its second weekend. So happy to see that Sony will lose hundreds of millions of dollars on this turd. That will teach them a lesson for trumping up misogyny as the only reason anyone would dislike the movie---especially for a sexist movie like this with no positive male role models! SUCK IT SONY! Come on, make those sequels, I dare you! Keep burning your cash. Teach all the fake misogynists of the world a lesson by literally stuffing your cash in a barrel and lighting it on fire! After this abomination, the horrible way Sony treated Ivan Reitman, and how Feig called fans assholes, I will NEVER see another Sony movie in the theatre. EVER. I will never see a Feig movie in a theatre. EVER. You don't want my money? You want to call me an asshole? Go out of business. I'll enjoy it

    Frzenflme6 hours ago
    i think that number is a bit disingenuous to feminists, i'm pretty sure a large portion of those likes are alternate and fabricated youtube accounts of sony employees to pad the numbers, pathetically but i was hoping for better from this film, 32 years in the re-making and this is all we get? queef jokes and a barely literate male secretary? at least Janine was a classy, sassy, witty, and cleverly done character with enough to hold her own with the boys. she was a strong female co-star in a movie rife with legendary male comedic cast. kevin? lampooned and worthless. makes the movie less for having a character(male or female) that much of a bumbling idiot outside of a Mr. Bean storyline

    epicboy6920 hours ago
    This movie is literally a cancer produced by mentally dysfunctional social justice warriors, this movie is straight up propaganda and demeaning to men.
    Last edited by Ace Francis; July 22, 2016 at 3:45 PM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Eiji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Sector 001, Earth, UCAS, Ohio Valley region
    Posts
    2,522
    Reputation
    3786
    Type
    pragmatist

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    just want a spoiler.... did any of the girls get slimed????? (would probably be the only "good" part of the whole film)
    Last edited by Eiji; July 22, 2016 at 9:55 PM.
    "I live in freedom, under my own flag." - Captain Harlock

    "Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." - Arthur C Clarke

    "Who's the more foolish? The Fool? Or the Fool who follows him?" - Obi-wan "Ben" Kenobi

    "In servitutem redigi non recuso" - Latin (translates to "I refuse to be dominated.")

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Mexico City.
    Posts
    204
    Reputation
    1069
    Type
    Ghost

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    I watch the movie and... is not a terrible movie, also is not a good one, is just another generic american film.

    The bad:
    - The editor is blind or something, i see better edition on students films.
    - The editor is blind of something (i put it twice because is beyond bad)
    - I don't see where them spend $150M, really, it was below average in CGI.
    - If you want to be like an triggered feminist you can find too much sexism but actually is not that bad, just generic but not funny.
    - Is you have a intellect above average then the movie is not funny or scary.
    - Some acting is pretty bad, the action scenes are bad and sometimes is painful to see how much those women try to be funny.
    - I'm not sure if the movie is racist, it feel really racist but i don't know any black american woman so i don't know if that beheavior is real, i never see a black women acting like that in real world.
    - How sony is paying lot of money to people to talk good about this movie.
    - How feminist and SJW try to make people believe this is something special only because sony is paying for a good feedback.
    - How many people only talk trash about this movie without watching it or only because is a remake.
    - Like almost all the remakes this movie is an insult to the original.

    The good:
    - If you give the movie a chance and see it with a open mind it's actually not boring, not a good movie, not funny or scary, acting is not the best but you actually don't feel like go out the cinema, you probably don't want to see it again either.
    - Is an average film, if you take all ghostbuster references and call the movie something different it could be even better (after all now we have better technology and CGI).
    - Maybe a director cut version may surprise people, sometimes it feel like if something good can happen but then the awful editor cut the scene and nothing happen, maybe, just maybe there is something good.

    And it's all, it's not a terrible movie, it's not a good one, but talking about legacy it was awful, like most remakes and probably the last nail in the coffin for the franchise, it's not a good movie like Mad Max (actually i find funny how mad max is the better story of the history of feminisn).

  6. #6

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    [QUOTE=AxFa;89905]I watch the movie and... is not a terrible movie, also is not a good one, is just another generic american film.



    Damn dude this is so good I'm almost tempted to ask you to post this response up at the blog too

  7. #7
    Senior Member Eiji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Sector 001, Earth, UCAS, Ohio Valley region
    Posts
    2,522
    Reputation
    3786
    Type
    pragmatist

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    I know there would be some considerable problems if they went with the original cast (Harold Ramis died a few years back).. although they did have a "chemistry" among them.. (since they had worked on other projects together as well.. like "Stripes" and various sketches on "Saturday Night Live")
    now, I wouldnt have minded if they kept the original characters and just had some women join the team... I've seen something like that in "The Real Ghostbusters" cartoon... Jeannine donned the proton pack more than once in that show... and I liked it...
    "I live in freedom, under my own flag." - Captain Harlock

    "Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." - Arthur C Clarke

    "Who's the more foolish? The Fool? Or the Fool who follows him?" - Obi-wan "Ben" Kenobi

    "In servitutem redigi non recuso" - Latin (translates to "I refuse to be dominated.")

  8. #8
    Senior Member Insidious_Sid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    3,117
    Reputation
    27140
    Type
    Ghost

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    I won't watch or pay to watch or pay for someone else to watch a "female version" of any movie with previously male characters. If women are so amazing and awesomesauce then they can come with their own characters, their own scripts, and their own franchises. Star Wars fail. Ghost busters fail. Terminator: fail. Just by showing the NEED to recreate male characters in female form (for lack of marketable, believable female characters) is a female fail and a feminism fail.

    Sorry ladies. Stick to soap operas and hospital dramas.

    And stop copying men. You look ridiculous.
    - Feminism is Cancer.
    - Where have all the good men gone? Away. Far far away... from you.
    - NAWALT? Maybe, but EWALT means Russian Roulette is a much safer bet...

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    77
    Type
    Bachelor

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    I am surprised no one posted this yet. Might be too little too late though, especially without Mr Ramis.....

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTfyyLQtPwE

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    456
    Reputation
    2434
    Type
    Morlock

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    I was a user of IMDB at the time this film came out and it was when IMDB still had a forum for every film and tv show. This film became a battle ground on there, the stupid SJW's with their battle cry "You don't like the film because it has women in it!" Yeah ok, I never saw the film but I did see the trailers, both of them.

    It just looks bad. The women don't have any chemistry between them, the script is lazy and unfunny, the whole concept itself is just terrible. The funniest person in the trailers is Hemsworth, that's right a man, a man who is surrounded by supposed female comedians in a girl power movie.

    Where the makers of the film really shot themselves in the foot though is how they thought they could guilt people into seeing the movie. They attacked anyone who didn't like, calling them sexist, the black woman in the film called them racist as well. You never attack your potential customers. And when they attacked in return these idiots started to close their twitter accounts.

    An exercise in what not to do. But they will do it again anyway.

    Edit: There is another movie forum that started after IMDB shut down it's forums. It somehow managed to import all the IMDB chat forums onto it - https://moviechat.org/tt1289401/Ghostbusters
    Last edited by Morlock; February 20, 2019 at 10:17 PM.

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Germoney/Eurabia
    Posts
    1,569
    Reputation
    5880
    Type
    NeutralGhost

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    Quote Originally Posted by Morlock View Post
    I was a user of IMDB at the time this film came out and it was when IMDB still had a forum for every film and tv show. This film became a battle ground on there, the stupid SJW's with their battle cry "You don't like the film because it has women in it!" Yeah ok, I never saw the film but I did see the trailers, both of them.

    It just looks bad. The women don't have any chemistry between them, the script is lazy and unfunny, the whole concept itself is just terrible. The funniest person in the trailers is Hemsworth, that's right a man, a man who is surrounded by supposed female comedians in a girl power movie.

    Where the makers of the film really shot themselves in the foot though is how they thought they could guilt people into seeing the movie. They attacked anyone who didn't like, calling them sexist, the black woman in the film called them racist as well. You never attack your potential customers. And when they attacked in return these idiots started to close their twitter accounts.

    An exercise in what not to do. But they will do it again anyway.
    I don't know about forums but you can still post user reviews. If you want to filter out the SJW, sorting by "helpfulness" usually does the trick. Usually. Not always.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    77
    Type
    Bachelor

    Re: My Review of Ghostbusters

    Quote Originally Posted by Anachronism View Post
    I am surprised no one posted this yet. Might be too little too late though, especially without Mr Ramis.....

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTfyyLQtPwE
    Quoting myself, more good news, at least for the Canadian film industry:https://www.msn.com/en-ca/entertainm...AkK?li=AAggSpD


Similar Threads

  1. Failure of ghostbusters as a measure of art
    By African-Daoist in forum Random (Non-MGTOW subjects)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: August 11, 2016, 10:45 PM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: August 2, 2016, 11:29 PM
  3. ALWAYS review your INTERACTION!
    By Octavian in forum Lounge
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 18, 2015, 6:14 PM
  4. The Ghostbusters have been saved!
    By Rishnix in forum Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 11, 2015, 3:06 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 15, 2014, 4:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •